Full membership is open to companies who have been engaged in the Industry for a period of two years and who satisfy CoGDEM's Council as to their commercial and technical competence.

Associate membership is open to companies or individuals "active in the business of gas detection" but do not fall into full membership category. These include the UK's leading certification bodies, experienced gas detector consultants and others with a wide interest in gas detection. Their input and knowledge and contribution to CoGDEM is much appreciated.

For more information contact admin@cogdem.org.uk.

Membership application: Click here to download an application form.

Membership List

Product Locator

Members Area

Company Contact Tel Web site Email
Aico Ltd Martyn Walley 01691 657466 www.aico.co.uk martyn.walley@aico.co.uk
Air Liquide UK Ltd Simon James 07779 016984 www.airliquide.com simon.james@airliquide.com
Air Products Ltd (was CryoService) Noor Ali 01905 754500 www.airproducts.co.uk alin@airproducts.com
Alphasense Ltd John Saffell 01376 556700 www.alphasense.com jrs@alphasense.com
Analox Sensor Technology Ltd Mark Lewis 01642 715912 www.analox.net mark.lewis@analox.biz
Analytical Technology ATi Michael Strahand 01457 873318 www.atiuk.com mike.strahand@atiuk.com
Anton Group Grant Bleakley 0870 428 0075 www.anton-group.com grantbleakley@anton-group.com
Baseefa Ron Sinclair 01298 766600 www.baseefa.com  
Blackline Safety Gavin Boorman 01787 222684 www.blacklinesafety.com gboorman@blacklinesafety.com
BOC Emma Byron 01483 244859 www.bocsafetyproducts.com emma.byron@boc.com
BRK Brands Europe Ltd Ian Ballinger 01275 841443 www.firstalert.com  
BSI Assurance UK Ltd Graham McKay 0845 080 9000 www.bsigroup.com graham.mckay@bsigroup.com
Ceimig Ltd James Woodward 01382 624127 www.ceimig.com info@ceimig.com
City Technology Ltd John Darby 023 9232 5511 www.citytech.com john.darby@citytech.co.uk
Clairair Ltd Alan Doncaster 01376 516414 www.clairair.com alan@clairair.com
Crowcon Detection Instruments Ltd Louise Early 01235 557700 www.crowcon.com louise.early@crowcon.com
Dara Solutions Julian Butler 01606 301840 www.darasolutions.co.uk julian@darasolutions.co.uk
DD Scientific Ltd Daniel Davies 02392 239653 www.ddscientific.com eng1@ddscientific.com
Detector Electronics (UK) David Riddle 01753 683059 www.detronics.com David.Riddle@det-tronics.com
Dicon Safety Products(Europe) Ltd Ian Ballinger 01452 714999 www.diconsafety.co.uk  
Draeger Safety UK Ltd Sophie Read 01670 561285 www.draeger.com sophie.read@draeger.com
Duomo (UK) Ltd Phillip Wild 01905 797989 www.duomo.co.uk phillip@duomo.co.uk
EI Electronics Ltd Colin Mitchell 0151 298 1588 www.eielectronics.com  
Emergency Fire & Safety Ltd Kevin Howlette 07730 929207 www.emergencyfire.co.uk kevin@emergencyfire.co.uk
EXL/31/1 & TC216 & SC 31/9 Chairman Tony Banfield     bantone@blueyonder.co.uk
Figaro Engineering Inc Kazuaki Watanabe +81 72 728 2561 www.figaro.co.jp watanabe@figaro.co.jp
FireAngel Ltd Nick Rutter 024 7623 6661 www.fireangel.co.uk  
FireBlitz Extinguisher Ltd Martin Ling 01322 342238 www.fireblitz.co.uk sales@fireblitz.co.uk
Flamefast UK Ltd Steve Swinden 01925 281230 www.flamefast-gas-safety.co.uk steve.swinden@flamefast.co.uk
FM Global Victor Aluko-Oginni 01753 750000 www.fmglobal.com Victor.aluko-oginni@fmapprovals.com
Frontline Safety Ltd Craig Robertson 0141 771 7749 www.frontline-safety.co.uk sales@frontline-safety.co.uk
Gas Sensing Solutions Ltd Alan Henderson 01236 781900 www.gassensing.co.uk alan@gassensing.co.uk
Gas Tag Ltd Tim Jack 0333 443 2729 www.gastag.co.uk tim.jack@gastag.co.uk
GDS Technologies Ltd Bernard Quirk 0113 2860166 www.gds-technologies.co.uk admin@gds-technologies.co.uk
General Monitors Ltd Martin Harrop 01625 619583 www.generalmonitors.com  
Geotechnical Instruments Dean Kavanagh 01926 338111 www.geotech.co.uk d.kavanagh@geotech.co.uk
GES Gas & Environmental Services Ltd Kevin Mileson 01707 373751 www.gesuk.com kevin@gesuk.com
GfG Europe Ltd John Balague 01376 342236 www.gfgeurope.com john.balague@gfgeurope.com
GMI - Gas Measurement Instruments Ltd Fraser Mathieson 0141 302 8224 www.gmiuk.com  
Groveley Detection Andy Croft 01202 483497 www.groveley.co.uk a.croft@groveley.co.uk
Health and Safety Laboratory (invited guest) Mike Hemingway 01298 218541 www.hsl.gov.uk  
HH60 Consultants Ltd Jonathan Gilby 07789 931998   jonathan@buneville.com
Honeywell Analytics Duncan Gooch +44(0)7811 944268 www.honeywellanalytics.com duncan.gooch@honeywell.com
Honeywell Analytics (Domestic Products) was SF Det Adrian Keats 01202 645588    
IET (Intl Environmental Technology) Marcus Pattison 01727 858840 www.envirotech-online.com marcus@envirotechpubs.com
IGD International Gas Detectors Andrew Collier 0161 483 1415 www.internationalgasdetectors.com sales@internationalgasdetectors.com
Industrial Scientific Corporation Dave Wagner +1 412 490 1917 www.indsci.com dwagner@indsci.com
Infratec Ian Goldsbrough 01246 267562 www.infratec.co.uk i.goldsbrough@infratec.co.uk
International Mining & Marine Mark Westerman 0114 285 3040 www.im-m.co.uk markw@im-m.co.uk
Ion Science Ltd Frank Dean 01763 208503 www.ionscience.com  
JMS Consultants Jeff Regan 01472 720158 www.jmsconsultants.co.uk john.sonley@jmsconsultants.co.uk
Kane International Ltd Jonathan Kane 01707 375550 www.kane.co.uk  
Kidde Safety Andy Burnett 01753 766392 http://TenYCO.kiddefyrnetics.co.uk andy.burnett@kiddesafety.co.uk
MSA Britain Ltd Robert Kyle 01236 424966 www.msabritain.co.uk  
New Cosmos Electric Co Ltd Masahiro Uehara +81 66308 2314 www.new-cosmos.co.jp uehara.masahiro@new-cosmos.co.jp
Primatech Maxim Borcuti +40 262 218384 www.primatech.ro office@primatech.ro
Scientific & Technical Gases Chris Street 01782 566897 www.stgas.eu chris.street@stgas.eu
Scott Safety Lewis Price 01695 711700 www.scottsafety.com/emea lewisprice@tycoint.com
Senscient Ltd Kevin Dean 07881 345118 www.senscient.com kdean@senscient.com
SGX Sensortech (was e2v) Terry Brown 01245 809110 www.sgxsensortech.com terry.brown@sgxsensortech.com
Shawcity Ltd Neil O'Regan 01793 780622 www.shawcity.co.uk info@shawcity.co.uk
SIRA (now CSA Group) Andrew Keenan 01244 670900 www.csagroupuk.org andrew.keenan@csagroup.org
Smart Compliance Ltd Billy Mitchell 01698 840426 www.smart-compliance.co.uk billy@ssscontracts.com
SST Sensing Ltd Patrick Shannon 01236 459022 www.sstsensing.com pshannon@sstsensing.com
Testo UK Ltd Mike Murley 01420 544433 www.testo.co.uk  
TPI - Test Products International UK Ltd Peter Philpott 01293 561212 www.tpieurope.com peter@tpieurope.com
Trolex Ltd Alister Henderson 0161 4831435 www.trolex.com alister.henderson@trolex.com
Weatherall Equip & Inst Ltd (Riken Keiki & RKI) Ashley Worthington 01296 622180 www.weatherall-uk.com sales@weatherall-uk.com